CRWP Staff and Board

The Cannon River Watershed Partnership is governed by a Board of Directors and has staff who carry out our work in the watershed. To contact our staff, visit our Contact Us page.



Kristi Pursell,

Interim Executive Director



Kevin Strauss,

Community Engagement Coordinator


Hailey Gorman,

Community Wastewater Facilitator




Sheila Craig


Sheila Craig,

Community Wastewater Facilitator



Alan Kraus.

Conservation Program Manager






Lee Thompson,

Agriculture Program Consultant





Gene Kuntz,

Agriculture Program Consultant




Board of Directors (as of May 2017)

The Cannon River Watershed Partnership is governed by a 25 member Board of Directors. Twelve are elected officials – six county commissioners and six Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors from the six counties of the watershed. Thirteen are citizen members who are elected each year at our annual meeting in March.

The Board meets six times a year – January, March, May, July, September and November typically on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7 PM.  Dates, times and locations are listed in the calendar of events.


Jeff Beckman – Chair                                                                Amber Brossard – Vice Chair
Roger Stoick – Treasurer                                                        Brad Rademacher – Secretary


• Brad Anderson – Goodhue Co Commissioner
• Richard Androli –Waseca Co Commissioner
• Jeff Beckman -Goodhue SWCD
• James Brady -Steele Co Commissioner
• Amber Brossard – citizen
• Richard Cook  – Rice SWCD                                   • Curt Coudron – citizen
• Lee Dilley – citizen
• Richard Elsen – citizen                                               • Dan Hofrenning – citizen
• Melissa King – citizen                                                 • Richard Lorang – citizen
• Galen Malecha-Rice Co Commissioner
• Tom Meagher – citizen

• Brad Rademaker – citizen                                                   • Lee Skaar – citizen
• Mike Slavik – Dakota Co Commissioner
• Roger Stoick – citizen
• Jill Trescott – citizen
• Jane Hager Dee -Dakota SWCD
• Lance Wetzel -Le Sueur Co Commissioner
• Monica Wallace – citizen
• Kyle Wolfe – Steele SWCD

• Vacant – Le Sueur SWCD
• Vacant – Waseca SWCD

Join the Board!

[info about joining the board]